Apple TV 4K 32GB Reviews

$235.99 - $351.99 from 6 retailers
Manufacturer: Apple
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Features
 5.0
 
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

No reviews
Verdict: I found a DVD recently that I vaguely felt like watching. My DVD player was in standby mode. I pressed eject in case there was something in there. It didn't work. I hit play. Nada. I thought of taking the player to an all-purpose repair guy I use, then looked up how much a new DVD player would be.
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K Review

3.0
Verdict: The Apple TV 4K is a zippy, slick device with Apple's unique design stamp all over it. Those deeply embedded in the Apple universe will be tickled with the way the streaming set-top box integrates with other Apple Devices and with Siri integration that offers convenient search and voice controls.
Pros: Extremely intuitive interface, Siri search/control is vastly improved, Powerful graphics and processing, Beautiful 4K HDR picture
Cons: Slightly dim SDR content in some cases, Converts 24p film content to 60Hz, Expensive compared to competition
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K review: The ultimate iTunes box has finally arrived

4.0
Verdict: Apple TV 4K is the most expensive streaming box but there are more than enough reasons to justify the price.
Pros: 4K movies look fantastic on a supported television, Setup is easier than ever, iTunes movies are upgraded to 4K versions for free, Can serve as a...
Cons: No support for Dolby Atmos sound, More expensive than other 4K streaming devices
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K Review: One Powerful (But Pricey) Streaming Box

3.5
Verdict: The fourth-generation Apple TV was a competent, if unexciting streaming box, buoyed by strong Siri navigation and hamstrung by navigational oddities and a high price tag. Now that Apple has had two years to improve, the company has debuted the Apple TV 4K ($179 to $199).
Pros: Fantastic 4K HDR content, Intuitive home screen, Simple iOS and macOS integration
Cons: Expensive, Fiddly remote, No digital audio or USB ports
2 years ago
 

Needs Dolby Atmos to be a 5* product.

4.0
Verdict: I practically agree with all the What Hi-Fi review other than for me it remains a 4* product until Apple up their game and add bitstream / Dolby Atmos. I love it's quick, I love the 4k, I love what they've done with the HDR picture. I love the amount of 4k HDR movies BUT!
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K: The Gizmodo Review

No reviews
Verdict: I would not want to be a dedicated Apple TV user and an obsessive TV consumer. In the years since its release, the little black box by Apple has often lagged behind competitors, seemingly forgotten by Apple in favour of phones, computers, and even watches.
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K review: Making 4K affordable

5.0
Verdict: A lot can happen in two years. Whole industries can shift, evolve, or even die. In the 24 months since 2015's Apple TV launch - which was all about games - we've seen an increasing transition to 4K resolution and high dynamic range (HDR) content .
Pros: 4K HDR/Dolby Vision support means great visuals, affordable 4K movies in iTunes store - and whatever you buy will be upgraded to best quality as and when available, cross-service Siri search
Cons: Expensive hardware purchase, Amazon Prime Video missing at launch, many 4K TVs offer same streaming services, no Dolby Atmos sound (yet
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K Streaming Media Player Reviewed

3.8
Verdict: With the Apple TV 4K, Apple finally offers a fully featured 4K streaming media player to compete with the likes of Roku and Amazon Fire TV--and even ups the ante by adding Dolby Vision support.
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K review

4.0
Verdict: The long-overdue Apple TV 4K acts as the ultimate set-top box upgrade if you're locked into (or loving) the iPhone ecosystem and want to pair it with a new HDR-touting Ultra HD television.
Pros: Dolby Vision and Atmos support, tvOS interface is clean and simple, Plays well with other Apple devices, Remote is responsive
Cons: No Amazon Video, Siri can frustrate, Few benefits for non-4K owners
7 months ago
 

Apple TV 4K

4.0
Verdict: PROS - Powerful and Fast - HDR and Dolby Vision Support - Free 4K HDR Upgrades to Existing Movies in Your Library - Easy to use - More affordable 4K HDR Rentals and Purchases - Tons of Apps - Powerful Wi-Fi Connection CONS - More Expensive Than Other Devices - No Dolby Atmos or DTS:X Support Yet -...
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K: Apple's finest streamer

4.0
Verdict: Apple TV 4K may be entering the market late but it brings with it a host of features and will upgrade your HD content to 4K for free
Pros: Good support for 4K HDR content, Siri voice search is brilliant, No need to re-purchase existing iTunes HD content in 4K
Cons: Quite pricey, Streaming service support is patchy
2 years ago
 

Review: Apple TV 4K

4.0
Verdict: Having kicked its heels for years, Apple believes 4K's time has finally come – and its latest streamer is fully equipped for this brave new world. It has iTunes and Netflix built in, while the Siri-controlled remote now searches across many services including all of the free-to-air channels, which...
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K Review: Worth The Upgrade?

No reviews
Verdict: Out of the box, the new Apple TV has minimal external physical differences with the previous generation: its body stands a bit higher to accommodate bottom vents to cool down the A10X processor , it lost the USB-C port but gained an upgraded gigabit Ethernet port, and the remote control now has a...
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

4.0
Verdict: For a device that was at the forefront of the home streaming revolution, Apple TV has always been a bit behind the times. The first generation required a computer to stream content. Third-party app support didn't arrive until the fourth generation .
Pros: 4K movies look fantastic on a supported television, Setup is easier than ever, iTunes movies are upgraded to 4K versions for free, Can serve as a HomeKit smart-home hub
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K

No reviews
Verdict: In total, 45 percent of broadband households already own a smart TV , and a similar number have gaming consoles that already have video streaming apps-some of them 4K and HDR. Not everyone needs a new streaming box this year, but the Apple TV offers a much better interface and a wider range of apps...
Pros: Excellent 4K and HDR image quality, including support for the Dolby Vision standard, which some competing devices don't support, Practical, elegant, and intuitive interface, especially if you have an iOS device to augment it, Reasonably priced 4K HDR movies and automatic upgrades in your existing...
Cons: The Apple TV is built around the ambitious TV app, but, with no Netflix and hit-or-miss network app support, the app's functionality remains incomplete, HDR content is currently limited to Netflix and Apple's own store.
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K

4.0
Verdict: In terms of its design the new Apple TV 4K looks identical to the previous generation and it remains a superb example of elegant minimalism.
Pros: Powerful processor, Dolby Vision support, Excellent and responsive interface, Extensive selection of apps, Cheaper movies on iTunes, Existing iTunes...
Cons: Single format output, No auto refresh rate selection, Remote can be annoying, Still very US-centric, Expensive
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

4.4
Verdict: The Apple TV 4K packs in almost everything the last model was missing, and its push towards making 4K releases cheaper is noble. But there aren't many third-party apps supporting the new format at launch, and Apple also made some curious decisions that might make some serious home theater...
Pros: 4K/HDR content looks great, Aggressive pricing for 4K/HDR films, Wide variety of apps
Cons: Needs more third-party 4K/HDR support, Video processing goes overboard, No Dolby Atmos
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K review: so close, so far

3.8
Verdict: Listeners of The Vergecast know that I've been ridiculously excited about the new Apple TV 4K for weeks now, because there isn't a great standalone streaming device that supports Dolby Vision 4K HDR and the new Dolby Atmos surround sound format.
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K Review: Steps to a 4K HDR future

No reviews
Verdict: I've used the 4th Generation Apple TV as my main platform for watching video content for the last two years.
Pros: One of the best 4K HDR set-top boxes out there, 4K HDR set-up is simple and intuitive, Slow-down and lag issues are gone
Cons: Expensive when compared to competitors, Not much 4K video available or content with HDR, Siri Remote is still frustrating
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K v Roku 3

No reviews
Verdict: If you're an Apple fan, have an existing iTunes library, and use iOS devices, then it's going to be hard to avoid the lure of the Apple 4K TV. Its integration with the Apple universe is a big factor, and one that would make sense to a lot of people.
2 years ago
 

Review: Apple TV 4K

4.5
Verdict: A lot has happened since September 9, 2015, when the 4th Generation Apple TV was announced. Since then, 4K, or ‘Ultra HD' televisions have become the default specification for new TV purchases in Australia, and we finally have some 4K content to watch.
Pros: 4K and High Dynamic Range, no extra charge for 4K iTunes, good integration with iOS devices
Cons: Most TVs have built in apps for streaming 4K content, just not from iTunes
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K review

No reviews
Verdict: It's been over 10 years since Apple launched the first generation Apple TV. This year alongside the new iPhones, Apple introduced the fifth generation now supporting 4K/High Dynamic Range and appropriately called the Apple TV 4K.
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

No reviews
Verdict: In the years since its release, Apple TV has often lagged behind competitors, seemingly forgotten by Apple in favor of phones, computers, and even watches. And the Apple TV's status as the "other" on Apple's list of sales feels evident when you notice how late to the 4K party it is.
Pros: That polish
Cons: Streaming 4K over wi-fi is a nightmare
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

4.5
Verdict: Now that Apple is finally ready to play the Ultra HD game, it's taking movie night to the next level with the Apple TV 4K.
Pros: 4K resolution, Dolby Vision HDR, Performance boost
Cons: Dolby Vision struggles to outperform HDR10, Still waiting on Dolby Atmos audio
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

4.0
Verdict: A little flaky from a content perspective, but Apple's 4K streamer is its most attractive TV box to date
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K 2017 HDR Edition Review: One Beautiful But Flawed Set-top Box

4.0
Verdict: Apple TV 4K is one very advanced, very sleek little set-top streaming media box with lots of power and 4K HDR content options under the hood. Support for Dolby Vision HDR and iTunes 4K inclusion make this an ideal choice for 4K TV owners whose televisions have the same HDR standard, or for serious...
Pros: Fantastic processing speed and performance, Full, broad HDR support with Dolby Vision, Excellent iTunes, Siri and tvOS user experience, Lots of Siri-searchable third-party media apps, Free access to 4K versions of your existing iTunes HD movies
Cons: Too expensive to offer value for some types of users, Very Annoying forced conversion of all content to 4K HDR and all video to 60Hz, No YouTube 4K support, No support for Dolby Atmos sound
2 years ago
 

Review: Apple TV 4K is an impressive extension of the i...

4.5
Verdict: The oft-complained about lack of support for 4K has been rectified in the update to the Apple TV. The new Apple TV 4K not only has the higher resolution but support for HDR -and AppleInsider has examined it in detail.
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K

4.0
Verdict: It's been a long time coming, but Apple has finally made the move to 4K HDR video streaming. The wait for Apple TV 4K was worth it, especially for those living exclusively in the iOS ecosystem.
Pros: 4K and HDR support for both HDR10 and Dolby Vision. Strong Wi-Fi performance. Siri with voice remote
Cons: Expensive. Apple's streaming apps selection is still relatively small. Some apps not yet updated for 4K streaming
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K

4.2
Verdict: Apple's 4K HDR streamer combines peak picture with a high-end feel nothing else can match, but it costs too much for most people.
Pros: The Apple TV 4K delivers the best streaming video available to compatible 4K, HDR and Dolby Vision TVs. 4K HDR titles on iTunes cost less than competitors. It offers the most polished streaming experience today, the best remote on the market and excellent Siri voice options.
Cons: The Apple TV 4K is expensive. Cheaper streaming devices from Roku and others offer similar image quality and capabilities, and more 4K apps (including YouTube). Upconversion of non-4K/HDR video is confusing and doesn't improve image quality
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

4.8
Verdict: Now Apple has stepped into the world of 4K, customers can expect a steady stream of high quality content. It will all come through Apple TV 4K which provides a fantastic home viewing experience.
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K review

4.0
Verdict: So, is it worth paying out the extra for the Apple TV 4K over the fourth-gen device? Essentially, yes, as long as you have/are planning to buy a 4K HDR TV and can benefit from the free upgrade of your iTunes movie collection.
2 years ago
 

Very user friendly

5.0
Verdict: This is by far the easiest way to watch videos on your TV from your apps on your I-phone/I-pad. Fast, Easy, Remote is small but very advanced and easy to use!
1 year ago
 

4k apple tv great upgrade

4.8
Verdict: Great upgrade from the 3rd generation of apple tv's.
1 year ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

5.0
Verdict: Coolest device since sliced bread. Be sure to install tubi for FREE. You can watch movies and TV shows for FREE with NO subscription, and they have different movies than the Amazon-NETFLIX track. I don't like how tiny and slippery the remote is. The mouse-clicker on the remote is also too sensitive.
1 month ago
 

Great device and great service

5.0
Verdict: "Apple TVs are user friendly, have all the entertainment apps you could want and tuck away behind your tv so you don't even know they're there. They look good, so if you can have them on display if you wish.
9 months ago
 

The perfect piece of A/V kit

4.0
Verdict: Even the box it came in is beautiful! The Apple TV itself is surprisingly small, heavy and sturdy. It's super simple to set up, especially if you have an iPhone or iPad, you literally just hold the device next to the Apple TV and it reads the account info from your device and sets everything up.
3 months ago
 

Apple tv

5.0
Verdict: No good on oled tv as all films you buy have to be streamed it is not native 4K streaming is glitchy and updates don't solve this problem if you are a lover of 4K movies buy a 4K Blu-ray player and avoid this over priced box also should include a 4K hdmi lead which does not come included avoid at...
3 months ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

5.0
Verdict: Since we got our Apple TV I have canceled the TV subscription. Easy to use and has everything we need. Can rent / buy movies via itunes. Watching Svt play, tv4, Netflix, HBO, Viaplay, Dplay, CMORE saw nothing more to be desired.
7 months ago
 

Best picture streaming you can get

4.0
Verdict: It may be a luxury but get it terrific picture even on apps like bbc. But make sure you buy belkin uhd cable with it for best performance. I'm well happy with it
8 months ago
 

Love this Apple TV

5.0
Verdict: I bought this a few weeks ago and am so loving it.. The quality of the picture is amazing.. I use it with my iphone and its fantastic. Honestly the best buy of 2019. so very easy to install
8 months ago
 

Apple® TV 4K

5.0
Verdict: I purchased the new Apple TV 4K 32 GB model to replace the 4th Gen Apple TV. It brings together the excellent interface from the previous model and the long-awaited ability to watch movies and TV shows in 4K and HDR. Some regular low-resolution content doesn't look as great when HDR is enabled.
2 years ago
 

Apple TV 4K 32GB

5.0
Verdict: This is my 5th Apple TV. I purchased 2 of the 1st generation, but only one of the 2nd, 3rd and now this one. I really love it and its exactly what I expected.
1 year ago
 

Best Streaming yet

5.0
Verdict: I generally don't like Apple but they finally made something that makes life easier. It streams as fast as Roku - but Roku doesn't have Prime TV and Crave TV - apple does. Siri actually makes life easier. Make sure you google "Siri AppleTV what can it do".
1 year ago
 

Great Streaming Device, not crazy about the remote

2.0
Verdict: My kids call me an apple geek, I am a big fan of pretty much all apple gear. I had a roku box, but YouTube TV continued to give ma HDCP errors, no matter what I tried. After swapping to an Apple TV4K, those errors have stopped, but trying to skip forward with the apple remote is extremely...
1 year ago
 

Excellent TV - too bad about JB's customer service

5.0
Verdict: Bought this in April 2019. Easy to use and great as a 4K streamer. I found that 4K streaming is best with broadband speed of at least 25Mbps - so ADSL and NBN 12 or 25 (with typical speeds below 25Mbps) will not be sufficient to really enjoy 4K.
4 months ago
 

Magic in a little box

4.0
Verdict: I got ipad 12.9 in 2018 and found its wouldn't cast the films I bought from iTunes but now I can will this little box it's brilliant picture and sound I'd great best buy yet worth every penny And all my films which are in the cloud play on this box too love it
2 months ago
 

Apple TV 32GB (4K)

5.0
Verdict: Love it
3 months ago
 

Very pleased with Apple TV

3.0
Verdict: I have several Apple TVs. I find them very easy and intuitive to use. The streaming quality is fantastic. I love the remote, and the voice feature. I also have a Roku, Amazon fire stick, and Google Chrome cast, and the Apple TV is by far the best.
8 months ago
 

Best streaming device!

5.0
Verdict: Had it shipped to the u.s. got here very fast! Love the Apple tv. I still had an older one, not sure of exact model but this far exceeds it. Way more apps and apples free upgrades to 4k with hdr/ Dolby vision on movies you buy is amazing. Very worth it!
1 year ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2
X