Yamaha RX-V675 Reviews

Yamaha RX-V675
$856.90 from Streamaster
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Yamaha RX-V475 review: Great-sounding receiver, light on features

 
3.0
Pros: The Yamaha RX-V475 offered the best sound quality in our subjective AV receiver listening tests. Its feature set is also decent for the price, with five HDMI inputs (including an MHL-compatible input), built-in AirPlay, and basic networking functionality via its Ethernet port
Cons: Some similarly priced receivers offer six HDMI inputs. The RX-V475 also has some confusing design choices, including an indecipherable remote and poorly laid out back panel.
Verdict: When we set up our first head-to-head listening tests with the latest crop of 2013 AV receivers, Yamaha's RX-V475 ($400 street) came out on top, besting Pioneer's VSX-823-K ($400) and even Denon's $600 AVR-E400 .
4 years ago
CNET
 

Yamaha RX-V675

 
5.0
Pros: Dramatic sound with precise surround sound effects, Expansive soundfield, Streamed music is enjoyable, DSP modes are effective, Nice control app, Sturdy build and finish
Cons: Rivals sound a touch more subtle and transparent, Bass could be tauter
Verdict: As the defending champion of the 'Best AV receiver 2012' title, there's a lot riding on the Yamaha RX-V675. The Yamaha RX-V673 wowed us with its excellent performance-per-pound value, and blew away the competition at this hotly contested £500 AV receiver mark to become an Award-winner last year. Can...
5 years ago
What Hi-Fi?
 

Great for the price, many options

 
4.0
Pros: Clear Sound, Easy To Set Up, Good Remote
Verdict: I really like this stereo. I like that you can have 2 zones. Saving the radio stations is easy. Using phone on USB is easy. Looks great. Sounds very good! Remote is pretty easy. I have found no problems and would definitely recommend it!
4 years ago
hhgregg.com
 
 
5.0
Pros: Very easy to use, sounds great, has more connectivity than you'll ever need at this price point.
Cons: The on-screen UI looks very dated. The UI is not resolution-independent, and is simply displayed 1:1. This means that the menus look large when overlaid on a 480i stream, and tiny at 1080p. In all modes, the UI is not as slick as you'd expect from a 2013-era piece of electronics.
Verdict: The Android app doesn't take advantage of a tablet screen. It's optimized for phones. Not sure if the iPad version is the same (I don't own one).
4 years ago
Newegg
 

ES ALGO EXELENTE, DIGNO DE SU MARCA.

 
5.0
Verdict: Soy un apasionado de yamaha y pude comprar este sintoamplificador y realmente es muy bueno.No tengo palabras para este producto estoy muy complacido. Y DESDE YA YAMAHA ES LO MAXIMO.....
4 years ago
Ebay
 
 
4.5
Verdict: Yamaha comes at a premium when compared to some other Home theater systems. However, it had the feature set I wanted (Bi-AMP, remote sub off, self configure speakers), and works with any TV, unlike Sony units.Non-HDMI devices (Wii), will not output to HDMI unless you set it for standard...
4 years ago
Buy.com
 

Yamaha RX-V675

 
5.0
Pros: 5 HDMI inputs in rear HDMI pass through while receiver is off Convert all signals to 1080p via the amp - DirecTv is now running 1080p instead of 1080i Great free app for smartphones and devices Tons of sound options Dual Zone Plenty of power
Cons: 2 more HDMI inputs would be great, but I just used an auto splitter - didn't want another Onkyo or Pioneer just for that Remote isn't backlit - not a deal breaker, but most be noted Banana plugs on zone 2 would be nice No paper manual All these are not deal breakers
Verdict: First off WOW... I replaced an older Onkyo receiver I purchased a few years ago that only had 2 HDMI ports and no standby pass through. Took me longer to get the old amp out and clean up the wiring then it did to set it up. I just wish this came with a paper copy of the owners manual.
4 years ago
Crutchfield
 

N/A

 
1.5
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Verdict: I wish this website had an option to retract a review.
4 years ago
avsforum.com
 

Technologigical Marvel

 
5.0
Pros: Accurate Controls, Good Power Output, Great Sound Quality
Cons: Difficult To Set Up
Verdict: About 20 years ago I brought home what I considered a state-of-the-art high quality Yamaha RX-V890 Stereo Receiver to build a home theater system around. It was absolutely wonderful until it got slowly left behind as the technology changed.
5 years ago
usa.yamaha.com
 

Great Receiver and Great Sound

 
4.0
Verdict: I purchased the Yamaha RX-V675 7.2 Channel Network 3D AV Receiver and I am coming from an Onkyo SR 602 receiver that I had many years. My Zone 2 went out and I also recently purchased a Samsung LED TV and OPPO Blu-ray player.
5 years ago
Amazon
 

Easy to Install, Simple to Operate

 
5.0
Pros: Easy setup, Essentially Plug Play, Simple Network Interface
Cons: None so far
Verdict: Met all expectations
5 years ago
ABT Electronics
Powered by TestFeaks