SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth Reviews

★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: SteelSeries
X
Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.1
 

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Review: Solid Performance, Inviting Price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: UPDATE: This review was originally published in late February 2017. We updated this page on December 14, 2017 in order to draw attention to the Arctis 3's Bluetooth variant . This version of the Arctis 3 is much more expensive, but its Bluetooth capabilities make it helpful for both PC and mobile...
Pros: 
  • Comfortable fit
  • Good sound quality
  • Clear mic
Cons: 
  • Hard to customize
  • Music sounds great only on PC
  • Weakest headset in Arctis line
3 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Just like many others i too first discovered just how useful a good headset (or pair of headphones) can be while on the road (mainly while using public transportation) when i got my first SONY cassette player back in the early 90's.
Pros: 
  • - Good Build Q
  • uality
  • - Design (Also Available In Black & White
  • - Very Comfortable
  • - Good Audio Quality
  • - Bass Levels
  • - Engine 3 Software
Cons: 
  • - Price (Too Close To The Arctis 5
  • - Lengthy Procedure To Enable 7.1 Surround Sound
  • - 3.5mm Connectivity Only
  • - Positioning Audio Accuracy
4 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth

★★★★★
Verdict: Today we will be covering the Arctis 3 Wireless Headset from SteelSeries. Big shout out to SteelSeries for providing us with all the great headsets in the past. The one on hand today is from
Pros: 
  • Quality
  • Sound
  • Price
  • Comfort
  • Style
  • Many accessories available to customize your headset
  • Compatible with everything
3 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 review: A lightweight, affordable, all-purpose gaming headset

★★★★★
Verdict: If you've been following Techaeris for any amount of time now, you've probably realized that there are a ton of headphone solutions out there. Some target music while others target gamers, and they come in various shapes, sizes, and price points.
4 years ago

In-Depth Review of the SteelSeries Arctis 3 Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: Whether you're trying to create an immersive gaming experience or compliment the ultimate audio setup, a decent headset is one of the best purchases you can make. Unfortunately, finding a decent pair isn't always an easy task. Headsets in the sub-$100 range can be a bit of a gamble.
4 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 7.1 Surround Gaming...

★★★★★
Verdict: SteelSeries makes gaming gear with longevity and versatility, from mice to keyboards to headsets. So I was more than happy to give their latest entry level headset, the Arctis 3 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset, a run through its paces. Does it meet up to the expectations of entry level gaming headsets?
4 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth

★★★★★
Verdict: This review is based on a SteelSeries Arctis 3 headset provided by the publisher. The Arctis 3 is now available at an MSRP of $79.99.
4 years ago

Product not working

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: My product didn't work at all. I tried it on my computer, no sound came out. Tried them on my iPad, no sound. Used my old pair of headphones on both computer and iPad and I get sound! I'm pretty sure it's a product defect, but I'd expect better from a company like Steelseries...
2 years ago

Great quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ive used alot of headsets and this is by far my favorite, the sound quality is great with music and gaming which are my pickiest thing in a headset... every genre of music has the correct tones and every game i can hear the foot steps and background noise to every detail well worth it.
1 year ago

Pre-ordered direct from Steelseries website

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Very soft, comfortable, and looks great
  • I love the customization on the headband (more available sold separately)
  • Software and sound is great for this price level
  • I don't think anything compares at this price point
Cons: 
  • The mic is way too sensitive to background noises
  • Even with software adjustments, people have complained they can hear background sounds being way too amplified
4 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth Headset Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: SteelSeries' Arctis range of headsets are known for their versatility, coming with a 3.5mm headphone jack that allows the headsets to connect to pretty much any device. The SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth takes this one step further, however, giving users the ability to connect to two devices at once...
Pros: 
  • Good audio quality
  • Bluetooth feature is versatile and innovative
  • Can connect to a wide variety of devices
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Ear cups are shallow and can result in some discomfort
  • Microphone could be a little better for its price
  • Quite expensive
3 years ago

Steelseries Arctis 3

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Arctis 3 is SteelSeries' new gaming headset with virtual 7.1 surround sound. The Arctis is designed to look subtle and classy compared to other gaming headsets. It's a reasonable headset but if your budget will stretch then we'd recommend buying the Arctis 5 instead.
Pros: 
  • Great looks and incredibly comfortable
  • Lovely sound range
Cons: 
  • Bi-directional microphone can pick up background noise without specialist software
  • Headsets with similar features are far cheaper
  • Incredibly annoying software
  • Arctis 5 costs only a little more and is better
4 years ago

Steelseries - Arctis 3 Bluetooth

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Arctis 3 is another in a long line of headsets from peripheral manufacturer Steelseries, with the company releasing a series of updated headsets designed to suit a range of budgets.
3 years ago

Best Sound And Comfort

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Took a chance on these, and glad I did they run with Dolby 7.1 or better still DTS which is even better. Build is good, as is the software,running destiny 2 on PC, and I am hearing so many sounds that where not picked up with my old Corsair 501s. Just hope they last a long while.
3 years ago

dont buy this headset theres better for cheaper

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: the audio on this headset is amazing best that i have ever heard in a long time HOWEVER the microphone on this headset sounds so bad you may aswell try shout to the person your speaking to as they will probably hear you better, the instructions are crap they tell you to hold down the bluetooth...
2 years ago

Fantastic headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I purchased these a few weeks ago so only just got around to the review, these are lightweight and comfortable to wear for long periods, easy set to set up I use a PS4, the sound is crisp and clear , battery life is good , I was a bit unsure about the cost but now I have used them it is worth the...
3 years ago

Excellent for the price - £70

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best Steelseries I've had for a while, after the shocker that was Siberia V3's, I can't comment on the sound quality as I'm not educated in that field but they sound good I guess, the mic is average as you would expect from a headset The headband is too loose, I had to tighten the tightest it can...
3 years ago

So much for wireless!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: All in all good stylish headset , good sound. No wireless connectivity to PS4 .
2 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Headset Review – Affordable Solution for Your Switch Audio Needs

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: I truly believe we are in the golden age of gaming. Video games have never been more intense, and pressure-filled. In-game maps are more massive than ever, enemies are increasingly ferocious and graphically games are more life-like than ever before.
Pros: 
  • Very comfortable
  • Light
  • Versatile
  • Solid sounds
Cons: 
  • No USB connection
  • No color
  • Finicky software
  • Not the best headset on the market
4 years ago

Good buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Arctis 7 is fairly comfortable to wear and it sounds great, the battery lasts long enough that battery life is a non issue for me at least (hasn't gone below half yet). The price is only a bit higher then a wired headset of a similar size and i'd say its probably the best headset I've owned...
Pros: 
  • Good Sound -Comfortable -No wires to break -Convenience features not found in unpowered headsets -Long battery life -Easy to setup -Micro usb charging cable
Cons: 
  • -A little heavy
4 years ago

Great choice for Xbox One

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Comfortable for my extremely large head, amazing sound quality for gaming (especially PUBG on xbox), volume and mute button is on the ear piece which is a huge advantage to these over some of its competitors as some of them require a special xbox connector to be able to use the mute and volume...
3 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Decent but not perfect comfort, passable audio and nearly unrivaled versatility makes the SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth an great pick for the right customer.
Pros: 
  • Works in almost any situation
  • Clear microphone pickup
  • Long-lasting battery even with Bluetooth
Cons: 
  • Some build and comfort issues
  • Proprietary connector
  • Weak high tones
3 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Gaming Headset Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I was really happy with how the SteelSeries Arctis 3 performed, overall. The Arctis 3 presents a fairly neutral audio signature that is close to the Arctis 7, with solid clarity in all ranges.
3 years ago

Steelseries Arctis 7 X 7.1 Surround Wireless Gaming Headset premium 3D audio experience with DTS Headphone for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, VR, Android and iOS - White

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Excellent Headset, clear sound and decent range on the wireless. Battery lasts about 2 days between charges with regular use. Extremely comfortable and very light, great for long time use.
3 years ago

"Amazing Headset"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is headset is the best. It works on every platform and it has a great mic and the clarity on is great. My teammates enjoy the crispness
2 years ago

Fantastic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolute belter of a headset, a little tweak of the equaliser and these sound incredible! Love Scan, love steelseries Would 10/10 recommend
3 years ago

Brilliant but no USB connection (USB only used to charge the headset)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I wanted a headset that could be worn for hours and can replace both a pc-gaming headset and a bluetooth tv-watching headset. Turns out this is nearly the perfect headset. It's super comfy, the ski-mask design is great. It last on charge for a long long time.
2 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Avoid these at all costs! Do not know if I received a Monday copy but I do not have much to say about these. Some of the shortcomings I discovered were: 1. The cable is on my shoulder, which makes it scratch and the sound goes right into the napkins.
3 years ago

Soundscape - SteelSeries Arctis 3 review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Arctis 3 by SteelSeries is, simply put, a great pair of headphones. Over the course of nearly a month I have put these headphones through the ringer, using them for all types of media, and on different devices. Not only have they held up well, they also sound great.
Pros: 
  • Extremely comfortable and lightweight
  • Great sound quality
  • Ski band provides more comfort to the package
Cons: 
  • Can make your ears hot and sweaty
  • Too many connections between on the cord system
  • Software on PC is a hassle to configure
3 years ago

Hardware : Steelseries Arctis 3 Bluetooth Headset

★★★★★
Verdict: The audio situation with the Switch is a little weird, cumbersome and just plain harder than it needs to be.
2 years ago

SteelSeries Arctis 3 Bluetooth wireless gaming headset review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Many have hailed SteelSeries over the past few years as making the best gaming headsets around, and for good reason. We didn't award SteelSeries the top spot in our best gaming headsets guide , but the SteelSeries Arctis 5 certainly made the list.
3 years ago

Headphone Review

Pretty Great Quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Been having this for a long while now, its really good and works for almost any device. Love that i can sometimes hear music in the background while playing Minecraft or talk with my friends on Discord while hearing the game also. I highly recommend this and worth the prize
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy online from Australian shops.

X